How can we start a Pro-active life?

How can we start a Pro-active life?

·

5 min read

Photo by Jazmin Quaynor on Unsplash

Living in a world full of gadgets isn’t an easy task. The creativity of mind has always been reduced just because of our phone and gadgets. The very fact we can think about these awareness enables us to stand apart and examine even the way we “see” ourselves-our self paradigm, the most fundamental paradigm of effectiveness. It affects not only our attitudes and behaviours but also how we see other people. To become a Pro-Active person, I figured the three habits in common in all entrepreneurs and connected myself with these three good habits.

For becoming a Proactive person, I figured out I need to be “Responsible” and “Response-able” with accepting all my problems and trying to look forward to the solution instead of reacting or playing the blame game.

1-Taking The Initiative:

The basic nature of human being is to act instead of being acted upon, enabling us to choose our response to particular response to particular circumstances. Taking an initiative doesn’t mean being obnoxious at all. It means to recognize our responsibility to make things happen.

I looked around myself and found many people looking for better jobs to prove what they can do but many of them got to fail to take one necessary steps, the initiative, to make it happen. So I started my productive life by a simple step, initiative. People wait for something happen magically or for someone to take care of them. But people with good jobs are the proactive ones who are the solution to problems, not problem themselves, who seize the initiative to do whatever is necessary, consistent to get the job done. While learning the habits of proactive people I also found an interesting fact that every successful entrepreneur made his worth by using the resources available to him, instead of looking forward towards miracles to happen.

2-Listening To My Language:

There is no doubt that the second step towards achieving the goal is connected to how my mind responds to my questions. If I use my self-awareness to examine, I can often see the nature of my underlying maps. Our language is a very real indicator of the degree to which we see our self as a pro-active man. There are two types of people, one is reactive and other ones are pro-active!

You’ll find reactive people always blaming others for not making things happen. The language of reactive people usually absolves them from responsibility meanwhile pro-active people will always look forward to solutions available to them. A one more serious problem with reactive people of becoming a self-fulling prophecy. Sometimes people become reinforced in the paradigm that they are determined, and then they produce evidence to support the belief.

3-Expanding Our Circle Of Influence:

It is inspiring for me to realize my response to circumstances, I also affect my circumstance. I found some people interpret “pro-active” to mean aggressive or insensitive, but that isn’t the case at all. Pro-active people aren’t pushy or aggressive at all and they know their circle of influence. They are smart, they can read and they know what’s needed. The easiest way to determine our circle of influence is to distinguish between the have’s and be’s.To expand our circle of influence we need “be’s” to be filled in our sentences.

-I can be more creative.

-I can be more resourceful.

-I can be more creative.

There are so many other ways to work on our Circle Of Influence. We can start it by becoming a better listener or to becoming a happy person with what you have in life. There are many things like health, that our circle of influence can never include, But being a pro-active we can be happy to accept those things at present we can’t control, while we focus our efforts on the things we can.

Until Next Time!

-Khan